Country Radio Broadcasters Announce 2018-2019 Board of Directors

(Nashville, Tenn. – July 2, 2018) The Country Radio Broadcasters have completed their elections for Board of Directors.  Returning as CRB Board President is Kurt Johnson (Townsquare Media) along with R.J. Curtis (All Access Music Group) as Vice President and Beverlee Brannigan (Scripps Media, Inc.) as Secretary.

Serving on this year’s Board of Directors are: Chuck Aly (Country Aircheck), Becky Brenner (Albright & O’Malley & Brenner Consulting), Johnny Chiang (KKBQ-FM), George Couri (Triple 8 Management), Andy Denemark (United Stations), Ryan Dokke (Curb), Mike Dungan (UMG), John Esposito (Warner), Randy Goodman (Sony Nashville), Dan Halyburton (Falls Media), Debra Herman (Shazam), Clay Hunnicutt (Big Loud Records), Dave Kelly (Big Machine Label Group), Jon Loba (BBR/BMG), Mike McVay (Cumulus Media and Westwood One), Charlie Morgan (Emmis Communications), Tyne Parrish (The GreenRoom PR) Rod Phillips (iHeartCountry), Tim Roberts (Entercom/Detroit), Royce Risser (UMG), Bob Richards (Emmis Radio/WLHK), Brittany Schaffer (Spotify), John Shomby (NASH), Matt Sunshine (CFSS), Joel Raab (Joel Raab Country Radio/Media), Ryan Redington (Amazon Music), and Kristen Williams (Warner). Charlie Monk continues as a Lifetime Director Emeritus.

CRB/CRS President, Kurt Johnson, comments "I am very excited to work with this great group of leaders in creating the best yet: Our 50th anniversary, CRS 2019!"

The CRS Board of Directors is made up of volunteer professionals from all areas of the Country radio and record industries. Together, they govern the organization and see that its mission is being fulfilled. Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. was created to provide a platform and structure for education and growth for the country music format, serving as the conduit connecting the interests of country radio with the country music industry.

Darcie Van Etten