Artist Career Achievement Award

The CRB Career Achievement Award is presented to an individual artist or act who has made a significant contribution to the development and promotion of country music and country radio through their creativity, vision, performance, and/or leadership.

For a full listing of past recipients, click here.

Artist Humanitarian Award

CRB leads the industry in recognizing the humanitarian achievements of country artists. In 1990, CRB instituted an Artist Humanitarian Award, which was first presented during the 21st Country Radio Seminar.  This award is given at the discretion of the CRB Board of Directors.

For a full listing of past recipients, click here.

Country Radio Hall of Fame

The Country Radio Hall of Fame (founded 1974) is dedicated to the recognition of those individuals who have made significant contributions to the country radio/music industry.  Nominees must have worked at least 20 years in radio, with a minimum of 15 in the country format.

On-Air Personality HOF Nomination Form
Radio HOF Nomination Form

For a full listing of past inductees, click here.

The annual finale to CRS, the New Faces of Country Music® showcases the performances of five rising artists who display promising success in his or her career.  The artists are nominated by radio employees across the country.  

For qualification criteria and a full listing of past artists, click here.

New Faces of Country Music®

The CRB President's Award is presented to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the marketing, production, growth and development of the Country Radio Seminar and the multiple services that Country Radio Broadcasters provides to the country radio and music communities.

For a full listing of past recepients, click here.

President's Award

Named after Rusty Walker, the Rusty Walker Scholarship Program enables three young individuals of our business to attend CRS.  An iconic programmer and consultant, a valued CRS board member, and esteemed Country Radio Hall of Fame inductee, Walker's sudden passing in 2012 shocked and saddened the entire country community.  Among his innumerable contributions to the industry, Walker mentored many of the brightest minds and strongest leaders our format boasts today.

Each scholarship includes a full CRS registration, airfare, and hotel room expenses for three nights. Scholars will be recognized at the opening ceremonies during CRS and will have the opportunity to meet and engage with CRS board members during the three-day seminar. 

For application details and a full listing of past scholars, click here.

Rusty Walker Scholarship

Presented in honor of former CRB board member Tom Rivers, the Tom Rivers Humanitarian Award recognizes an individual in the country radio industry who has displayed a magnanimous spirit of caring and generosity in service to his or her community.  Known for his work at WQYK - Tampa/St. Petersburg and WUSN-Chicago, Rivers was highly regarded for his exemplary public service.  This is not an annual award, but given when the board feels an individual, through outstanding service, warrants the recognition.

Past award recipients:

2019 - “Dollar” Bill Lawson            2011 - Mary Quaas                           2006 - John Hines            
2018 - Dan Halyburton                 2010 - George G. Beasley               2005 - Tom Rivers
2017 - Peter Smyth                         2009 - Mick Anselmo, Sr.                         
2015 - Jeff Smulyan                       2007 - Larry Wilson

Tom Rivers Humanitarian Award