CRB Announces Board of Directors for 2018

The Country Radio Broadcasters have completed their elections for Board of Directors.  This year’s CRB Board President is Kurt Johnson (Townsquare Media). R.J. Curtis (All Access Music Group) will return as Vice President and Beverlee Brannigan (E.W. Scripps) will serve as Secretary.

Serving on this year’s Board of Directors are: Chuck Aly (Country Aircheck), Beverlee Brannigan (E.W. Scripps), Becky Brenner (Albright & O’Malley & Brenner Consulting), Johnny Chiang (KKBQ-FM), George Couri (Triple 8 Management),Andy Denemark (United Stations), Ryan Dokke (Curb), Mike Dungan (UMG),John Esposito (Warner), Randy Goodman (Sony Nashville), Dan Halyburton (Falls Media), Tom Hanrahan (iHeart), Clay Hunnicutt (Big Loud Records), Scott Huskey (Rusty Walker Programming Consultants, Inc.), Jeff Kapugi (iHeart), Dave Kelly (Big Machine Label Group), Jon Loba (BBR/BMG), Charlie Morgan (Emmis Communications), Rod Phillips (iHeartCountry), Tim Roberts (WYCD), Royce Risser (UMG), Bob Richards (Emmis Radio/WLHK), John Shomby (NASH), Matt Sunshine (CFSS), Joel Raab (Joel Raab Country Radio/Media), Ryan Redington (Amazon Music), Kristen Williams (Warner).

Charlie Monk continues as a Lifetime Director Emeritus.

Incoming CRS President, Kurt Johnson, stated “I'm honored to serve as Board President as we head towards our historic 50th year [CRS 2019]. Under Executive Director Bill Mayne's leadership, CRB's tremendous staff is putting together a CRS that promises to be the best ever, and will continue to thrive as the Country music industry's gathering.”

Registration for Country Radio Seminar (CRS) 2018, to be held Feb. 5-7 at the Omni Nashville, will open July 10 at the early bird rate of $499.  Registrations will be available for purchase at