CRB/CRS Announces 2018 Rusty Walker Scholarship Recipients

The Country Radio Broadcasters have named Jennifer Hays – “Jenn Parker” (Music Director/On Air, KCTR/Billings, MT), Mark "Haystack" Wells (Program Director/KCYT-FM/Fayetteville, AR), and Jamie Jackson (Promotions Director/95.3 KRTY/San Jose) as recipients of the 2018 Rusty Walker Scholarship. Each individual will receive an all-expense paid trip and attendance to CRS 2018, to be held Feb. 5-7, 2018.  The three scholars will be recognized during the CRS 2018 Opening Ceremonies.

The Rusty Walker Scholarship program is named in honor of Country Radio Hall of Fame member Rusty Walker, who passed away in May 2012 at the age of 59.  To honor Walker’s belief in cultivating rising stars, CRS created the scholarship program in his name, enabling young members of the business who may not otherwise have the chance, to attend CRS.

Country Radio Seminar will be held Monday, February 5 through Wednesday, February 7 at the luxurious Omni Nashville, in the heart of downtown Nashville.  Register to attend CRS 2018 today by visiting or by calling the CRS offices at 615-327-4487.  Registration is now available at the “Regular Rate” of $599.  

About Country Radio Seminar:  Country Radio Seminar is an annual convention designed to educate and promote the exchange of ideas and business practices in the Country music industry, with specific emphasis on issues relevant to Country radio. CRS 2018 will be held Feb. 5-7, 2018. Visit for more information. Like CRS on Facebook and follow CRS on Twitter. (Hashtag #CRS2018).